top of page

Online AGM - 10th August 7:30PM

Updated: Oct 4, 2020

Hi Dragons

As we once again see ourselves faced with lockdown and ongoing uncertainty regarding group gatherings for sport (or indeed any other reason), I'd like to announce our AGM will take place on Monday 10th of August from 7.30pm. In keeping with these unique times, our AGM will be a virtual affair conducted over Zoom, with details to come closer to the date.

This will be an auspicious occasion for another reason too. For the first time in over half a century we will be asking for nominations to be our new Treasurer. For those of you who don't know, David Jamieson will be standing down after some 55 seasons at the helm, managing our club financials through good times and bad, and doing a sterling job. I cannot comprehend the amount of effort Jamo has put into our club over the years, nor can he be thanked enough.

These are big shoes to fill, so if you have an interest in financials and are looking to step up and help us steer the Club's future in this important post, we'd love to hear from you. We are calling on our club members to nominate to join the Committee in a variety of roles to make our club a better place once we get back to operations.

Given the unique nature of this year's AGM, I would like to receive your nominations to join the committee by COB 31st July.

In addition, if anyone has any constitutional amendments they would like to propose, please send them to me by COB July 24th.

I'll send out details of the call, agenda, and constitutional amendments to vote on (there will be a couple) a fortnight prior to the date.

Finally, I'd like to remind you that we need a quorum of 20 people at this meeting. So please, make every effort to attend and mark it in your calendar today.

Hoping you're all well and looking after yourselves.

Sam Spencer - Hon. Secretary

Brighton District Cricket Club

M: 0427 518 305

committee nomination forms bdcc 2020-21
Download • 90KB

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Annual Report 2022/23 season released

as per AGM held 19-Jun-2023 - pdf attached below. Committee as elected for 23/24 season: President – Ross Stewart Vice President - Ellen McGrath Secretary – Sam Spencer General Committee Andrew Lasky


bottom of page